Borderlands 3 is getting a six-week series of super boss fights

Borderlands 3 is getting a six-week series of super boss fights

There’s a new series of challenges on the way to the multiplayer game antics of Borderlands 3. Starting May 13, the Proving Grounds will get a new souped-up boss fight every week, with rewards scaled up to match the increased challenge.

For the next six weeks, every Thursday will bring with it a new ‘True Trial’ mini-event, which will change a Proving Grounds trial by ramping up the damage and health of its boss. Players who can defeat these bosses will receive one of two hand-picked legendary items. These will change each week along with the trial, but they will always include one item from the base game’s item pool and one drawn from Borderlands 3’s DLC. As you might expect, you’ll need to own the corresponding DLC in order to use items from it.

The first of these challenges kicks off tomorrow at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. BST and is called the Trial of Survival. It’s located at Devil’s Razor on Pandora, and offers The Lob (a legendary shotgun that fires a slow-moving orb that mows down entire mobs of enemies) and the unpredictable Lucky 7 pistol from Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot.

RELATED LINKS: Borderlands 3 Shift codes, Borderlands 3 legendary weapons, Play Borderlands 3 Source : https://www.pcgamesn.com/borderlands-3/true-trials-proving-grounds

Bender Bending Rodríguez
Latest posts by Bender Bending Rodríguez (see all)

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Help! This website owner hacked me and made me a slave. Please save me!!....... and also please kiss my shiny metal ass...

Leet Gamers Asia
%d bloggers like this: