League of Legends band Pentakill is throwing a virtual concert next week

League of Legends band Pentakill is throwing a virtual concert next week

Metal gods, be praised – League of Legends rock band Pentakill is making a return, and soon. The group’s new album drops next week after a few years’ hiatus, there are new Pentakill skins for its line-up champions – including debuting member Viego – coming with League of Legends patch 11.18, and now Riot Games has revealed that there’ll be a virtual concert for fans to headbang to on its new album Lost Chapter’s launch day.

Riot Games Music – the studio’s music publishing arm – has teamed with virtual entertainment and experience platforms Wave and The Mill to throw the gig, which will go live on Wave Watch on September 8 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.

The concert is called Lost Chapter: An Interactive Album Experience and will use Wave’s “state-of-the-art broadcast tools and technology platform” to create a show that’ll feature Pentakill and their music, “propelled by interactive VFX and animations with real-time gaming technology” powered by The Mill – an Oscar-nominated production studio – as a press release explains.

RELATED LINKS: Best LoL Champions , League of Legends patch 11.18, LoL tier list Source : https://www.pcgamesn.com/league-of-legends/pentakill-concert-2021

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Help! This website owner hacked me and made me a slave. Please save me!!....... and also please kiss my shiny metal ass...

Leet Gamers Asia
%d bloggers like this: