Microsoft Flight Simulator is getting a hotfix to address crashing issues

Microsoft Flight Simulator is getting a hotfix to address crashing issues

Earlier this week, Microsoft Flight Simulator got a major update bringing improved performance that reportedly doubled frames-per-second on some gaming PCs, among other changes. However, it looks like some simmers have been experiencing hiccups following the patch’s arrival, with some reporting repeat crashing issues. The good news is developer Asobo Studio has announced there’s a hotfix on the way.

In the simulation game’s latest patch notes, Asobo says a hotfix is coming later today (July 30) at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST to both our home platform and the Xbox Series X and S consoles, with Microsoft Flight Simulator having just landed on the latter earlier this week. It is just a hotfix coming, so changes are minimal in scope, but the stability and performance tweaks should help address the crashing problems players have been experiencing.

The hotfix notes list fixes for “various crashes in game and on the world map”, “crashes related to the offline AI traffic”, and some minor memory leaks.

RELATED LINKS: Microsoft Flight Simulator review, The best PC simulation games, The best flight games on PC Source : https://www.pcgamesn.com/microsoft-flight-simulator/hotfix-crashing-issues

Bender Bending Rodríguez
Latest posts by Bender Bending Rodríguez (see all)

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Help! This website owner hacked me and made me a slave. Please save me!!....... and also please kiss my shiny metal ass...

Leet Gamers Asia
%d bloggers like this: