One of the best 3D platformers on PC may be getting a sequel

One of the best 3D platformers on PC may be getting a sequel

A Hat In Time released back in 2017 as an indie love-letter to N64/GameCube-era 3D platformers such as Super Mario Sunshine and Banjo-Kazooie, and is still one of the best platform games available on PC four years later. Now it’s looking like its developer is finally teasing A Hat In Time 2 for a reveal this Tuesday.

Apart from a few console re-releases, there hasn’t been a significant update for A Hat In Time since the game’s second major DLC expansion in 2019. It’s already had co-op and online play added, as well as support for PS5 and Xbox Series X.

So now developer Gears For Breakfast is teasing a big mysterious announcement for Tuesday, November 16 at 6 PM BST/10 AM PST/1 PM EST, which it will reveal on a Twitch stream – and many fans are hoping for a sequel announcement at last. The tease was accompanied by a parody of a famous Nintendo 64 ad showing the next level of games at the time, including Super Mario 64.

Source : https://www.pcgamesn.com/a-hat-in-time/2-sequel-release

Bender Bending Rodríguez
Latest posts by Bender Bending Rodríguez (see all)

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Help! This website owner hacked me and made me a slave. Please save me!!....... and also please kiss my shiny metal ass...

Leet Gamers Asia
%d bloggers like this: