Ubisoft gives out free Rainbow Six Siege Showdown packs after confusing players

Ubisoft gives out free Rainbow Six Siege Showdown packs after confusing players

Rainbow Six Siege‘s Showdown event returned last week, and while it’s already nearly over, you are getting one last round of free stuff. Ubisoft is offering another Showdown pack to players as an apology for one particularly confusing challenge, so if you’ve been meaning to log in and check out the Wild West shootout, now’s the time.

The ‘new sheriff in town’ challenge asks players to get 10 eliminations in Showdown in exchange for what looks like a Showdown pack. But it’s not a pack – instead, it’s a weapon charm that simply shares the appearance of a Showdown pack. The Rainbow Six subreddit has been filled with players this week wondering when their extra pack is going to show up.

“Due to the confusion regarding the Showdown Challenge and to thank you for a rip roarin’ return to Fort Truth, we will be granting players a free Showdown pack later this week”, Ubisoft explains in a tweet. You’ll have until September 28 at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST to log in and qualify for the extra pack.

RELATED LINKS: Rainbow Six Siege Year 5 operators, Best Rainbow Six Siege operators, Play Rainbow Six Siege Source : https://www.pcgamesn.com/rainbow-six-siege/showdown-pack

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Help! This website owner hacked me and made me a slave. Please save me!!....... and also please kiss my shiny metal ass...

Leet Gamers Asia
%d bloggers like this: