YouTube exclusively gets Activision-Blizzard esports, minutes before the start of COD League

Less than an hour before the start of the inaugural Call of Duty League broadcast, Activision-Blizzard announced a deal with Google that will see the mega-publisher’s official esports events broadcast exclusively on YouTube. The deal covers Overwatch League, Call of Duty League, Hearthstone esports, “and more.” The first event under the deal is the launch weekend of Call of Duty League – the pre-show on YouTube is already underway as of this story, and the first match kicks off today (January 24) at 14:30 PST / 17:30 EST / 22:30 GMT. The 2020 season of Overwatch League will follow on February 8. Matches for both leagues will be broadcast live on their respective YouTube channels, which will “include archived and other special content.” The multi-year deal between Activision-Blizzard and Google goes beyond esports streaming, too. The game publisher is moving to Google Cloud for a variety of tech solutions. Examples noted in the press release include “optimal personalized interactions, as Activision Blizzard can tap into Google Cloud’s AI tools to offer curated recommendations for in-game offers and differentiated gaming experiences.” Source : https://www.pcgamesn.com/cod-league-youtube

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Latest posts by Bender Bending Rodríguez (see all)

Bender Bending Rodríguez

Help! This website owner hacked me and made me a slave. Please save me!!....... and also please kiss my shiny metal ass...

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: